RockDaddyRockDaddy

RockDaddy

54 – City Bowl (Unspecified Suburb), Cape Town, South Africa

Travelling Chef & Musician - Like to Eat, Play?

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: 05 October 2017

Modified: 08 September 2017

About Him

Country of Origin:
United States
Location:
City Bowl (Unspecified Suburb), Cape Town, South Africa
Gender:
Male
Age:
54
Star Sign:
Leo
Height:
176cm (5' 9.3")
Body Type:
Athletic
Looks:
Attractive
Hair Colour:
Dark Blonde
Eye Colour:
Blue
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home Language:
English
Other Languages:
Afrikaans; German
Religion:
Christian / Other
Marital Status:
Never Married
Looking for:
Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities; Short-term; Long-term
Have Children:
No
Want Children:
Ask me later
Daily Diet:
Eat healthily
Smoking:
Non-Smoker
Drinking:
Occasional Drinker
Education:
Bachelors degree
Occupation:
Food Services
Income:
Comfortable

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Anywhere in South Africa
Gender:
Female
Age Range:
45 - 55
Star Sign:
Any
Height:
162cm (5' 3.8") - 179cm (5' 10.5")
Body Type:
Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Curvaceous; Full figured
Looks:
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black
Eye Colour:
Any
Has a Photo:
Decidedly important
Ethnicity:
Any
Home Language:
Afrikaans; Dutch; English; German
Other Languages:
Any
Religion:
Agnostic; Buddhist / Taoist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Jewish; Spiritual, but not religious
Marital Status:
Never Married; Divorced; Widowed
Have Children:
Any
Want Children:
No; Maybe
Daily Diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian
Smoking:
Non-Smoker; Occasional
Drinking:
Occasional Drinker; Regular Drinker
Education:
Current University / College Student; Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree
Occupation:
Artistic / Musical / Writer; Executive / Management; Finance; Food Services; Legal; Sales and Marketing; Self-employed; Teacher / Professor; Technical / Science / Engineering; Agriculture
Income:
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About Him

I'm currently in America, living and working as a chef and running my own healthy food business.

I'm honestly unsure when I'll be back to SA at this point, though 10 years was a good run.

Having said that, I find that my soul longs for everything I miss about South Africa; it's poignant natural beauty, the surf and sand, the food, drinks and music, the vibrant people and the raw, natural feeling I get there when traveling and camping in the bush.

Tampa / St Petersburg area is a LOT like Durban though, at least in climate, so there are mornings I wake up and *think* I'm back in SA..... maybe *wish* is a better word.

About Me:

I'm multi-faceted. Equal parts Chef, Musician, Wordsmith and Entrepreneur. I could be described as an Epicurious Bohemian and have been called a Renaissance Man.

I'm social, love to cook, enjoy wine and hosting dinner parties. I especially enjoy trips to the wine lands & exploring the natural beauty there and tastings! Enjoy drives up the coast (either side), and ventures into the Karoo for lamb and olives...

Born in America. Have traveled extensively and consider myself lucky to have lived in the UK, Hong Kong and the special place that is South Africa.

I love the outdoors, the ocean and the mountains. Nature, camping, sailing and scuba diving rate high on my list.

I prefer natural beauty over the superficial in terms of nature, people and possessions, though I realize that everyone likes and enjoys certain human creature comforts. I believe it's about the quality of what you have in life that counts.

I'm comfortable at both black tie affairs and campfire circles. I know which forks to use when dining and can sing with my guitar for hours around the campfire. I'm a fun person to bring to a party.

I'd like to build my own Adobe styled Cob home with my hands, using indigenous materials and solar power. I have farmed in the past and LOVED it, am interested in permaculture and animals.

I write music and have a few recordings out..

Definitely NOT Vanilla!

About His Ideal Match

I'm interested in meeting fun, well read, travel minded, artistically oriented people.

Out of the box thinkers and creative types are very much appreciated.

Someone who can feel comfortable in a wide variety of social situations and not miss a beat. Worldly views are appreciated.

I tend to prefer people who break the rules, not neccesarily follow them. Someone following their own path no matter what everyone else is doing. Contrarian spirits are good for growing!

I enjoy good communicators.

Someone who has dreams that they are pursuing. After all, it's the journey that makes us do better and grow. It's not the destination, that'd be too easy. What good is it if you get everything you want all at once?

I'd prefer to meet people interested in the arts as I'm highly creative. I welcome bohemian outlooks, and prefer people who are not 'vanilla'. Others like me will know what that means...

Someone passionate about food would be great...

Please be real.

What His Friends Say

RockDaddy hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More About Him

More Physical Characteristics
Facial Hair:
I'm clean-shaven
Eyesight:
I wear glasses only when reading
Fashion Sense:
Alternative (I'm stylish in my own special way)
Disabilities:
I have none
Hair Style:
Short; Medium; Straight
Body Art:
Pierced ears; Several tattoos
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour:
Light-hearted
Intelligence:
Street Smart
Ruled by:
The heart
Party Behaviour:
The life of the party
Personality Traits:
Daring; Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Optimistic; Outgoing; Outspoken; Wild & Crazy
Valued Qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Friendliness; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Sexiness
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour:
Blue
Favourite Clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Date Activities:
A music concert; Dinner at a restaurant; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Cuisine:
Chinese; German; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Seafood; South African; Sushi; Thai; Vietnamese
Music Preferences:
Alternative; Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Latin; Opera; Pop / Top 40; Punk; R&B / Soul; Reggae; Rock; World
Books:
(Auto)biographies; Best-sellers; Fiction; Mystery; Non-fiction; Self-help; Travel
TV Shows:
Action/Adventure; Documentaries; Educational; Movie Channels; Music Channels; Nature/Wildlife; Sport
Movie Preferences:
Action; Adult; Art Films; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Romance
Interests:
Business news; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Investing; Making Music; Meditation; Painting; Pottery; Reading; Sculpting; Singing; Writing poetry; Yoga
Sports:
American Football; Baseball; Camping; Canoeing; Cricket; Cycling; Flying / Gliding; Hang- / Paragliding; Hiking; Horse Riding; Ice Hockey; Inline / Roller skating; Mountain biking; Rugby; Sailing; Scuba diving; Skiing; Snorkeling; Soccer; Surfing; Swimming; Tennis; Volleyball; Walking; White water rafting
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Manageable
Time at Work:
I work at home
Pastimes of choice:
Playing with my pet
Time Online:
I'm on several hours a day
Cooking:
I love it!
Dining Out:
I eat out a few times a month
TV Habits:
I watch a few favourite shows each week
Movie Frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Sport Involvement:
An active participant
Animals:
I like animals
Take Drugs:
Not any more
Family Size:
I've got a brother
Family Closeness:
We're average
Current Relationship:
I'm single
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
Reading:
I love it
Dietary Restrictions:
Gluten-free; Lactose-free; Other
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Have):
Cat(s)
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Dog(s); Fish
Turn-ons:
Body piercing(s); Dancing; Erotica; Flirting; Intelligence; Long hair; Showing affection in public; Power; Skinny dipping; Tattoo(s); Thrill seeking
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Dream Home:
Eco home in the bush
Religious Attendance:
Rarely
Retirement Plans:
Sipping margaritas on a beach
Politics:
Moderate
Honesty:
Very