SuperSnapStixSuperSnapStix

SuperSnapStix

44 – Johannesburg (N Suburbs), Gauteng, South Africa

Time, patience, a willing openness and an open willingness is a blessing.

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: More than 6 months ago

About Him

Country of Origin:
South Africa
Location:
Johannesburg (N Suburbs), Gauteng, South Africa
Gender:
Male
Age:
44
Star Sign:
Pisces
Height:
180cm (5' 10.9")
Body Type:
Slim
Looks:
Very Attractive
Hair Colour:
Balding
Eye Colour:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home Language:
English
Other Languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Spiritual, but not religious
Marital Status:
Divorced
Looking for:
Open to possibilities; Short-term; Long-term; Marriage
Have Children:
No
Want Children:
Maybe
Daily Diet:
Eat healthily
Smoking:
Occasional
Drinking:
Occasional Drinker
Education:
Bachelors degree
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Solvent

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
South Africa
Location:
Johannesburg (Gauteng, South Africa)
Gender:
Female
Age Range:
35 - 50
Star Sign:
Any
Height:
142cm (4' 7.9") - 208cm (6' 9.9")
Body Type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Curvaceous
Looks:
Beauty contest winner; Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Changes Often; Greying; Grey; White
Eye Colour:
Blue; Blue-Green; Brown; Green; Grey; Hazel
Has a Photo:
Decidedly important
Ethnicity:
Any
Home Language:
Afrikaans; English
Other Languages:
Any
Religion:
Agnostic; Atheist; Buddhist / Taoist; Spiritual, but not religious
Marital Status:
Never Married; Separated; Divorced
Have Children:
No; Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want Children:
Maybe
Daily Diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian; Vegan
Smoking:
Non-Smoker; Occasional
Drinking:
Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker
Education:
High / secondary school; Current University / College Student; Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation:
Executive / Management; Food Services; Legal; Medical / Dental; Self-employed; Technical / Science / Engineering
Income:
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy; Fat cat
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About Him

This is my 1st REAL step in2 e-dating (had 1 cringe date w a lady 10yrs older than her profile pic). "Some of the most interesting people are 40 & still don't know what they want 2 do" At 43, I've just found a fresh groove, big part being newly. So I'm not looking yet (need 2 know me again 1st), but I HAD to put my profile (important step). I long to be in a loving relationship, so when I'm ready, I'll gladly get active here. Online dating's not gr8 but it's better than smoky bars/clubs (shouldn't be looking for Mrs Right there, anyway). I'm cultured, well-educated, ingratiating & obliging, polite, quiet, shy at first. I make most people laugh with a dynamic sense of humour. My story isn't average- my restless spirit's earned me a tumultuous life, divorce, mountain of photos, PADI DiveMaster & an ink-heavy passport. I returned after a year abroad to start another life, 13 yrs ago. Recently, I parted ways with someone after 9 years, but gently & lovingly. It took me a while to hop on here, & even then, it was just to look. Then I saw some amazing-sounding people here, & I discovered I still have a heart beat :o) So I'm slowly gathering the courage to dive back in after nearly 10 years not being single. I've put up a few pics, cos no pics aint groovy. I don't want to run straight into a relationship, I want to sort myself out first & do any ladies I meet, the justice of being a whole being. I'm intense, lateral, different, passionate in all sorts of ways, but in love, & dealing with people (specially those who are important to me), I'm far different from that. I prefer exercising healthy conflict avoidance by talking & understanding. The dark side: over-sensitive, hard work, , over-analytical, impatient, panicky. See, life isn't a bed of roses, & the roses we DO have, need to be kept, & maintained. I'm immensely forgiving obliging & understanding since I'm so aware of my own faults. I won't last long with a partner who isn't resilient and patient!

About His Ideal Match

My ideal match has the strength to stand on her own in a relationship. She is conscious and clear on what she wants most.all the time, and isn't afraid to broadcast it. But the Lady is kind and considerate, and can assert herself amply without being a bitch. SUCH a turnoff. She's healthy, even if not trim, and mostly comfortable with her body (again, such a turnoff - be ok with your body, or change it). And can do all of this with grace... She prefers communication and problem-solving over arguing and conflict. Open-minded, is a must, and any interest in metaphysics, psychology, philosophy, the world and how it works (NOT politics, but politics as a concept could easily show up in a discussion). The lady to win my heart would be sensual and beautiful - but the beauty has to come from inside - I haven't found many beautiful people. My ideal partner would, well, put simply, she'd laugh at all my jokes. A sharp broad blunt and silly sense of humour would probably be more a requirement than a nice to have. I know I can test patience sometimes. I'm worth it, but value takes work :-P
Patience, intellect, insight, wisdom, humour, calm, long-distance runner, emotional intellect, empathy, compassion, gentle - all things I'd love in a partner.
My relationship would work if she's able to understand behaviour, and more importantly, my behaviour.
There's gotta be an adventure once a month, a drive/walk in Magalies, a picnic, a big fat dinner, something. And weekly date night, even when we're old and wrinkly.

What His Friends Say

SuperSnapStix hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More About Him

More Physical Characteristics
Facial Hair:
I'm clean-shaven
Body Hair:
Light
Eyesight:
I've got 20/20 vision
Fashion Sense:
Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
Disabilities:
I have none
Hair Style:
Disappearing
Body Art:
A tattoo or two
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour:
Obscure
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
The heart
Party Behaviour:
A social butterfly
Personality Traits:
Cautious; Daring; Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Moody; Optimistic; Outgoing; Quiet; Realistic; Sarcastic; Shy; Silly
Valued Qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Devotion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Honesty; Humour; Kindness; Patience; Sexiness; Tolerance
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour:
Orange
Favourite Clothing:
My swimming trunks / bikini
Date Activities:
A movie; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Cuisine:
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Fast food; Fine Dining; Greek; Indian; Japanese; Sushi; Thai; Vietnamese
Music Preferences:
Classical; Folk; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin; Reggae; World
Books:
Non-fiction
TV Shows:
Action/Adventure; Comedy/Sit-coms; Documentaries; Movie Channels; Nature/Wildlife; Sci-Fi
Movie Preferences:
Art Films; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Horror; Independent; Mystery; Romance; Sci-Fi
Interests:
Acting; Card games; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Making Music; Meditation; Painting; Photography; Pottery; Sculpting; Singing; Surfing the Internet; Writing poetry; Yoga
Sports:
Backgammon; Bodyboarding; Bungee jumping; Canoeing; Cycling; Hiking; Ice Skating; Rock climbing; Scuba diving; Sky diving
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Disorganised
Time at Work:
I work only a few hours a week
Pastimes of choice:
Socialising with friends
Time Online:
I'm on several hours a day
Cooking:
I really enjoy cooking
Dining Out:
I eat out a few times a week
TV Habits:
I don't have a TV
Movie Frequency:
Once or twice a month
Sport Involvement:
Bored to death
Animals:
I love my pet(s)
Family Size:
I've got brothers and sisters
Family Closeness:
I don't speak to my family
Current Relationship:
I'm single
Willing to Relocate:
For the right person, to the moon!
Reading:
It's just OK
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Have):
Cat(s)
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Dog(s); Horse(s)
Turn-ons:
Assertiveness; Body piercing(s); Dancing; Erotica; Flirting; Intelligence; Long hair; Showing affection in public; Skinny dipping; Tattoo(s); Thrill seeking; Wealth
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Dream Home:
Beach house
Religious Attendance:
Doesn't apply
Retirement Plans:
Sipping margaritas on a beach
Politics:
I have no interest in politics
Honesty:
Extremely
Feelings about using iafrica.com dating:
Hopeful; Curious