48 – Pretoria (East), Gauteng, South Africa

She tasted his mind & soul and realized she had been starving

Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: Today

Modified: Today

About Her

Country of Origin:
South Africa
Pretoria (East), Gauteng, South Africa
Star Sign:
173cm (5' 8.1")
Body Type:
Hair Colour:
Dark Brown
Eye Colour:
Home Language:
Other Languages:
Christian / Other
Relationship Status:
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities; Short-term; Long-term; Marriage
Have Children:
Yes, living with me
Want Children:
Ask me later
Daily Diet:
Eat most things
Occasional Drinker
Bachelors degree
Executive / Management

About Her Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
Mauritius; Reunion Island; Seychelles; South Africa; Swaziland
South Africa; Reunion Island; Greece; Italy; Spain
Age Range:
43 - 54
Star Sign:
Aries; Taurus; Virgo; Libra; Pisces
177cm (5' 9.7") - 195cm (6' 4.8")
Body Type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds
Very Attractive; Above Average; Below Average; Attractive
Hair Colour:
Eye Colour:
Has a Photo:
Home Language:
Afrikaans; English
Other Languages:
Greek; Spanish
Christian / Other
Relationship Status:
Single; Divorced; Widowed
Have Children:
Want Children:
Daily Diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily
Occasional Drinker
Some University / College; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy; Fat cat
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About Her

Why am I here? A few of my friends found love and even husband's here. At our age ( don't like saying that as age is in many ways just a number) and the busyness of life, where do you go to meet a great guy? I am also a single parent of 2 and if that is an issue or tiny red flag, do not read further. Also, if you have been on these sites for months, years...please pass my profile. Some people get so used to, almost addicted, to the chase and the "Ok, nope, next might be better". Not interested or the "friend with benefits" etc😉 If you still reading it means you like my honesty and most probably feel the same way.

We might walk past each other after a show, see each other and feel a connection and never know. Here you stand a better chance to meet a decent guy, BUT it is a process and it takes patience to know that. There are unfortunately a lot of con artists here too.
My friends will describe me as definitely "not superficial", a small but also a huge heart, no time for games and say it as it is.

I love old movies and saw the New Hugh Jackman movie this week, the greatest showman. Loved it! I am a hopeful romantic. Love music such as jazz, blues, opera, house music etc. I feel at home in The Orbit, Braamfontein as well as the ocean ;-)
I am one of those women you won't find around many corners. I am nit saying that arrogantly, my level of awareness just higher than most.
I am so honest that I am either hated or loved for the truth I speak. More importantly, I can receive it as well. That means, my self-esteem is good. Yes, I had to also work on it. Yours?

I am more interested in who you are (character) than in what you possess. In saying that, I like a man who takes care of himself and his business. I can also do with a bit of taken care off. I would not mind.

I am great to take with to functions and a can pretty much talk to anybody and enjoy what is there. I have learnt to enjoy and not to expect.

About Her Ideal Match

Someone romantic. In his blood, not artificial just to attract the butterfly ;-) It would be great of he can dance well. I love dancing. He is successful in business and has a good work-life balance.

A good self-esteem is different to self-confidence. I want a man with a good self-esteem (self-confidence also) who has sorted out his own past and learnt from it. Honest, empathetic, not racist, giving, loving etc. Loves the ocean and traveling. He would not mind if I have a teen and tween. He would see it as an opportunity to have a positive impact on their lives, should he fall for me and I fall for him. I will only bring my children in once I know exactly what this is and what we both want from it. I do not expose my children to any strangers.

Please, stay away if you are here to "play around", you know what I mean. I am here to meet great like-minded men.Someone who will take me to dinner at Kream instead of Dros. Someone who will open the door because he respects not because it is expected.....etc etc

He does not believe all women are the same, especially if it is the one who cheated on him or cleaned him out. Just maybe I got cleaned out and if I do not get over my own hurts, I can't give him a fair chance.
Intelligent please! IQ and EQ.
The rest to unfold....
PS. Eyes are the window to a soul, but my personal experience.... hands, shape of nails and how it is looked after tells a story too. Thinking of the most beautiful souls I have met makes it true indeed 😳Google it, solid research.

What Her Friends Say

ElusiveButterfly hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More About Her

More Physical Characteristics
Hair Style:
Long; Straight; Curly; Wild; Out of control; It has its moods
Body Art:
I don't have any
Sense of Humour:
Ruled by:
The heart
Party Behaviour:
A social butterfly
Personality Traits:
Cautious; Daring; Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Optimistic; Outspoken; Realistic
Valued Qualities:
Charity; Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Devotion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Mercy; Patience; Self-control; Sexiness; Tolerance
Fashion Sense:
Classic (My tastes echo long-established norms)
Favourite Clothing:
Anything, as long as it's black
Favourite Colour:
Leisure & Entertainment
Date Activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Music Preferences:
Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Gospel / Religious; Jazz; New Age; Opera; Pop / Top 40; R&B / Soul
It's just OK
(Auto)biographies; Best-sellers; Business; Self-help
TV Shows:
Action / Adventure; Comedy / Sit-coms; Dramas; Educational; Movie Channels; Music Channels; Nature / Wildlife; Reality shows; Sci-Fi; Talk shows; Variety shows
Movie Frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Movie Preferences:
Action; Adult; Art Films; Black & White / Silent; Comedy; Drama; Mystery; Romance; Sci-Fi; Westerns
Business news; Cooking; Healthy living; Making Music; Meditation; Singing; Writing books
Sport Involvement:
Bored to death
Archery; Backgammon; Canoeing; Fishing; Gymnastics; Hang- / Paragliding; Horse Riding; Martial arts; Snorkeling; Table Tennis; Weight training
I quite like cooking
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Fine Dining; French; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Seafood; South African; Sushi; Thai; Vietnamese
Go Out to Eat:
I eat out a few times a month
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Time Online:
I check in once a day
Take Drugs:
Family Size:
I've got brothers and sisters
Family Closeness:
We're very close
Relationship Type:
I'm just plain single
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
Likes & Dislikes
I like animals
Pets (Like):
Dog(s); Fish; Horse(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
Assertiveness; Dancing; Intelligence; Showing affection in public; Skinny dipping; Wealth
Body piercing(s); Long hair; Sarcasm
The Deep Stuff
Religious Attendance:
Once a week
Dream Home:
Beach house
Retirement Plans:
Sailing the seven seas
Feelings about using iafrica.com dating:
Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic; Excited